منتجات

  • Duct Tape

    شريط لاصق

    الشريط اللاصق ، المعروف أيضًا باسم شريط البط ، هو شريط حساس للضغط مدعوم من القماش أو القماش ، وغالبًا ما يكون مغطى بالبولي إيثيلين. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من التركيبات التي تستخدم دعامات ومواد لاصقة مختلفة ، وغالبًا ما يستخدم مصطلح "شريط لاصق" للإشارة إلى جميع أنواع أشرطة القماش المختلفة ذات الأغراض المختلفة.

  • Duct Tape

    شريط لاصق

    الشريط اللاصق ، المعروف أيضًا باسم شريط البط ، هو شريط حساس للضغط مدعوم من القماش أو القماش ، وغالبًا ما يكون مغطى بالبولي إيثيلين. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من التركيبات التي تستخدم دعامات ومواد لاصقة مختلفة ، وغالبًا ما يستخدم مصطلح "شريط لاصق" للإشارة إلى جميع أنواع أشرطة القماش المختلفة ذات الأغراض المختلفة. غالبًا ما يتم الخلط بين الشريط اللاصق والشريط اللاصق (المصمم ليكون غير عاكس ويتم إزالته بشكل نظيف ، على عكس الشريط اللاصق). شكل آخر هو الشريط اللاصق المقاوم للحرارة (وليس القماش) وهو مفيد لإغلاق قنوات التدفئة والتبريد ، ويتم إنتاجه لأن شريط القناة القياسي يفشل بسرعة عند استخدامه في قنوات التدفئة. يكون الشريط اللاصق بشكل عام رمادي فضي ، ولكنه متوفر أيضًا بألوان أخرى وحتى التصميمات المطبوعة.

    خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية ، طورت Revolite (التي كانت آنذاك إحدى شركات Johnson & Johnson) شريطًا لاصقًا مصنوعًا من مادة لاصقة ذات أساس مطاطي مطبقة على دعامة من قماش البط المتين. لقد قاوم هذا الشريط الماء واستخدم كشريط مانع للتسرب في بعض علب الذخيرة خلال تلك الفترة.

    تم تسجيل "شريط البط" في قاموس أوكسفورد الإنجليزي على أنه كان قيد الاستخدام منذ عام 1899 ؛ "شريط لاصق" (يوصف بأنه "ربما تغيير لشريط البط السابق") منذ عام 1965.

products

  • Duct Tape

    Duct Tape

    Duct tape, also called duck tape, is cloth- or scrim-backed pressure-sensitive tape, often coated with polyethylene. There are a variety of constructions using different backings and adhesives, and the term ‘duct tape’ is often used to refer to all sorts of different cloth tapes of differing purposes.

  • Duct Tape

    Duct Tape

    Duct tape, also called duck tape, is cloth- or scrim-backed pressure-sensitive tape, often coated with polyethylene. There are a variety of constructions using different backings and adhesives, and the term ‘duct tape’ is often used to refer to all sorts of different cloth tapes of differing purposes. Duct tape is often confused with gaffer tape (which is designed to be non-reflective and cleanly removed, unlike duct tape). Another variation is heat-resistant foil (not cloth) duct tape useful for sealing heating and cooling ducts, produced because standard duct tape fails quickly when used on heating ducts. Duct tape is generally silvery gray, but also available in other colors and even printed designs.

    During World War II, Revolite (then a division of Johnson & Johnson) developed an adhesive tape made from a rubber-based adhesive applied to a durable duck cloth backing. This tape resisted water and was used as sealing tape on some ammunition cases during that period.

    “Duck tape” is recorded in the Oxford English Dictionary as having been in use since 1899;”duct tape” (described as “perhaps an alteration of earlier duck tape”) since 1965.